The Fantasy Life of Dogs

astridnicole

In which Violet Greer talks to animals.

Violet Greer here. Sorry to have been away from the blog. I had an emergency horse farm visit and then there was an owl debacle. I won’t go into that now.

This is Astrid.* She has a very active fantasy life as I discovered while working with her. She fancies herself as a teacher, a model, a small business owner, and most recently a police officer. I took this photo while she was “interrogating a perp.”

She said, “Listen, pig. I know what you did and if I could talk, I’d turn you in.”

The pig seemed unconcerned.

“So, you’re gonna lawyer up are ya? Well, it won’t do you any good. You’ve got guilt written all over you and if you think anyone else is going to take the rap for what you did, you’re crazier than you look.”

There had been an unfortunate knocked over and strewn garbage pail which precipitated this display. Astrid is either very clever or certifiable. I’m still working out which one.

I’ve been working with Astrid for a little while now and will post some of her other sessions at a later date.

*Astrid’s name has been changed to protect the innocent. She wouldn’t tell me the pig’s name.

2 comments on “The Fantasy Life of Dogs

  1. […] met Astrid a few months ago, here. Her imagination is no less active. She’s moved on from pretending to be a cop, to an […]

  2. […] met Astrid a few months ago, here. Her imagination is no less active. She’s moved on from pretending to be a cop, to an […]

Leave a Reply

