Canine Conundrum Part 1

Image

In which Violet Greer talks to animals.

This could be the face of evil. Or at least a guilty conscience. I was called to consult with this family after multiple Webkinz stuffed animals went missing. They were later found, soggy and a bit traumatized, in various locations throughout the house. Because there are multiple dogs in the household, the family didn’t know who was the Webkinz killer.

My first suspect was Willow. According to the family she is very obedient, likes to cuddle, and usually gets whatever she wants. I became suspicious when she turned her big-eyed innocent look on me. The tongue was over-kill.

“Webkinz? What’s a Webkinz?”

I told her someoneĀ has an issue with those stuffed animals.

“Stuffed animals? You mean those off-limits toys? No one has an issue.”

I told her that the whole gang would be in trouble if we didn’t get to the bottom of this.

“Oh, no. I don’t think so. I don’t get in trouble. And I’m not a snitch.”

Hmm. She seems pretty sure of herself. I was a little surprised that she didn’t tattle since dogs usually do. They don’t tend toward deception. So, if Willow is not the culprit, then she’s protecting one of her cohorts. It might be difficult to crack this case if the gang sticks together. I’ll have to find the weak link and apply some subtle pressure.

Next week we’ll meet suspect number two.

Thanks to Melissa B for her photo! ~de

Leave a Reply

